Dama Godiva

Follow me at Facebook.com/DamaGodiva

Boston Marathon Bombers and Progressive Liberals

download

Photo courtesy by AP Photo/ Victoria Arocho

I am going to go out on a limb on this post…

After reading news articles, blogs, Facebook status’, and twitter feeds I have come to the conclusion that progressive liberals are not that different to the Boston Marathon Bombers. Yes, I just said that and I’m not taking it back.

The reason the Boston Marathon Bombers did what they did is because they truly believed that their actions would make the world a better place. Progressive liberals do their nonsense because they too believe that their actions will make the world a better place. Progressive liberals need to feel like Gandhi by doing good (not) but instead they cause more trouble with their virtuous spirit.

I’m going to go out on another limb and say that Hitler too thought he was creating a better world for his country. Obviously he did the complete opposite. I really don’t think his original intentions where to be a crazy son-of-a-bitch but history has proven that he was and there are some new ones that will make it into the newer editions.

We need to be patriots and continue to believe in our country by fostering tradition and having faith in our country.

5 comments on “Boston Marathon Bombers and Progressive Liberals

  1. JohnRH
    April 23, 2013

    Ha ha. Just when I’m trying to nap you come up with THIS! Yesterday I came across another Conservative woman blogger who happens to have written a long post on Hitler, tyrants, and liberalism. You can read it here: http://jennifermricci.wordpress.com/2013/04/19/why-people-submit-to-zealous-tyrants-and-why-we-must-be-defiant-against-dependence/
    As I noted to her, an equally chilling book I read about Nazi fascism and its comparison to today is Ominous Parallels by Leonard Peikoff, particularly Chp. 13 on the dehumanization of both death camp prisoners and their guards. Another book I liked on European and American fascism is Liberal Fascism by Jonah Goldberg, the first half up through FDR’s terms.
    Call me old fashioned but I like you Conservative women bloggers. There are many of you out there. Thank goodness for people who think!

    • damagodiva
      April 23, 2013

      Sorry for disrupting your nap.
      Thank you for the book reference, I will look into it.
      I stopped by her blog and was very impressed by it. It is very well written and very thorough.
      -Dama

  2. necessaryandpropergovt
    April 24, 2013

    It’s not a matter of being old fashioned, John. It’s a matter of being smart & humble enough to respect people who have a tougher battle against stereotyping than you and I do. We’re two lilly-white men living in rural Colorado that are expected to be conservative by our neighbors and friends. No surprise. Big deal.

    However, many of these ladies, especially minority ladies, are far braver than you and I are. We are floating with the tide…they’re swimming hard against the tide of the social norms that surround them. Bravo, conservative divas! 🙂

    Check this blog out by a brazenly brave conservative African-American woman in Chicago: http://musingsfromthegirlontheright.wordpress.com/

    Here’s another, by a great bunch of young ladies in Boise: http://thecivicarena.org/

    – Jeff

    • damagodiva
      April 24, 2013

      Jeff,
      Many times I feel discouraged to keep on the fight since I’m surrounded by people that clearly disagree with my views and would like to keep me quite. Thanks for the encouragement and support of all the women that are “swimming hard against the tide.”
      -Dama

  3. Pingback: Opinion | theReadList

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 23, 2013 by in USA Politics and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,304 other followers

